The Z List Dead List is a podcast about obscure people from history. Hosted by Iszi Lawrence @iszi_lawrence.

www.zlistdeadlist.com

This Episode we explore the rather horrid world of the Hangmen of England, were they evil? Were they mad? Were they just doing their job? And who were the condemned

Featuring

Albert Pierrepoint

John Christie 

Timothy Evans 

Harry Allen 

John Ellis 

Ruth Ellis 

With thanks to Wil Hodgson @WilHodgson, Natalie Haynes, David Quantick @quantick, Diane Spencer @dianespecerfun, Andrew Hunter Murray @andrewhunterm, Yianni Agisilaou @yianni_a & Trudi Stevens @trudistevens.

Wil Hodgson is an award winning comedian, raconteur and kitsch collector www.wilhodgson.wordpress.com

Diane Spencer is a comedy writer and performer www.difunny.co.uk

Natalie Haynes is an author, comedian, broadcaster and classicist has a book out, The Amber Fury it is very good indeed. (http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B004XKCZGK)

Andrew Hunter Murray is a Qi Elf and performs critically acclaimed improv austentatiousimpro.com. He also is a co-host of the Podcast No Such Thing As A Fish. (http://qi.com/podcast/)

Yianni Agisilaou is an international comedian www.ycomedian.com

David Quantick a comedy writer and author he also has a book with unbound called The Mule. (http://unbound.co.uk/books/the-mule)

Iszi Lawrence is a UK based comedian www.iszi.com

MUSIC

www.freemusicarchive.org

Theme: Time Trades Live at the WFMU Record Fair - November 24, 2013 by Jeffrey Lewis(http://www.thejeffreylewissite.com/) is licensed under a Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Cylinders by Chris Zabriskie (http://chriszabriskie.com/) is licensed under a Attribution License.

The Journey of Enoch by Jeremy Bible (http://jeremybible.com/) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 International License.

First Offense by Red Mass (http://www.myspace.com/redmassfce) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 International License.

Native by HE-LUX (http://freemusicarchive.org/music/HE-LUX/) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 International License.

Servants by Jahzzar (http://www.betterwithmusic.com/) is licensed under a Attribution-ShareAlike License. Based on a work at http://www.betterwithmusic.com

Unattainable by Deadly Combo (http://www.blocsonic.com/releases/show/unattainable) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives (aka Music Sharing) License.

Comment